The catalogue at a glance
Kaunsa Card? currently tracks 12,618 active card offers at 1,996 places, from 25 banks and programmes across 12 cities. Figures describe the catalogue as of 2026-10-12. Only active, published offers are counted. In the city table, an offer listed in several cities counts once in each.
Key findings
- 34% of 12,618 active offers do not state a rupee cap for any eligible card, so the real saving on a large bill is unknown until you ask.
- Askari Bank lists the most active offers (1,310, at 531 places), 10% of the catalogue.
- Among banks with at least 20 offers, Soneri Bank has the highest median listed rate (40%) and Standard Chartered the lowest (15%).
- The median listed percentage across 12,392 percentage offers is 25%.
- PayPak states a cap on the largest share of its offers (100%); its median stated cap is Rs 1,000.
- Karachi has the most listed offers (5,484) across 958 places.
- 89% of active offers publish an end date; the rest have no published expiry.
By bank
Rates use percentage offers only. A cap counts as stated when at least one eligible card on the offer has a rupee cap; the median cap uses each card’s stated cap.
| Bank or programme | Offers | Places | Median rate | Max rate | Cap stated | Median cap |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Askari Bank | 1,310 | 531 | 20% | 50% | 80% | Rs 4,000 |
| Dubai Islamic Bank Pakistan | 993 | 169 | 25% | 50% | 0% | Not stated |
| HBL | 966 | 394 | 20% | 50% | 77% | Rs 5,000 |
| Allied Bank | 963 | 376 | 25% | 100% | 76% | Rs 2,000 |
| Faysal Bank | 878 | 430 | 25% | 100% | 55% | Rs 3,000 |
| HBL Islamic | 871 | 399 | 20% | 50% | 73% | Rs 5,000 |
| Bank AL Habib | 848 | 453 | 20% | 50% | 64% | Rs 2,500 |
| Meezan Bank | 748 | 310 | 25% | 70% | 86% | Rs 3,000 |
| JS Bank | 652 | 242 | 30% | 100% | 95% | Rs 3,000 |
| Bank of Punjab | 647 | 237 | 30% | 100% | 89% | Rs 3,000 |
| Bank Alfalah | 625 | 314 | 25% | 100% | 87% | Rs 4,000 |
| UBL | 574 | 308 | 25% | 75% | 84% | Rs 3,000 |
| MCB Bank | 563 | 240 | 30% | 60% | 85% | Rs 3,000 |
| MCB Islamic | 468 | 183 | 20% | 50% | 75% | Rs 2,500 |
| Soneri Bank | 454 | 149 | 40% | 50% | 0% | Not stated |
| Al Baraka Bank | 383 | 271 | 20% | 60% | 48% | Rs 2,500 |
| HabibMetro | 382 | 148 | 30% | 40% | 10% | Rs 2,000 |
| BankIslami | 104 | 52 | 20% | 50% | 23% | Rs 5,000 |
| PayPak | 67 | 25 | 20% | 35% | 100% | Rs 1,000 |
| Onic | 41 | 31 | 20% | 50% | 0% | Not stated |
| National Bank of Pakistan | 24 | 24 | 30% | 35% | 100% | Rs 2,000 |
| Easypaisa | 21 | 21 | 15% | 15% | 100% | Rs 1,000 |
| Standard Chartered | 21 | 21 | 15% | 15% | 100% | Rs 1,000 |
| Sindh Bank | 10 | 5 | 32.5% | 40% | 100% | Rs 5,000 |
| Mobilink Microfinance Bank | 5 | 5 | 20% | 30% | 60% | Rs 1,000 |
By city
| City | Offers | Places |
|---|---|---|
| Karachi | 5,484 | 958 |
| Lahore | 5,383 | 855 |
| Islamabad | 2,887 | 559 |
| Faisalabad | 1,476 | 343 |
| Multan | 1,380 | 330 |
| Rawalpindi | 1,159 | 306 |
| Gujranwala | 945 | 266 |
| Peshawar | 822 | 260 |
| Hyderabad | 815 | 241 |
| Sialkot | 751 | 261 |
| Bahawalpur | 576 | 219 |
| Quetta | 566 | 212 |
By category
| Category | Offers | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Dining | 7,005 | 56% |
| Cafés & Desserts | 1,566 | 12% |
| Entertainment | 955 | 8% |
| Services | 724 | 6% |
| Health | 675 | 5% |
| Lifestyle | 586 | 5% |
| Self Care | 511 | 4% |
| Hotels & Travel | 246 | 2% |
| Online Stores | 81 | 1% |
| Groceries | 62 | 0% |
| Fashion | 60 | 0% |
| Education | 59 | 0% |
| Electronics | 36 | 0% |
| Home Decor | 28 | 0% |
| Other | 24 | 0% |
Overall, 34% of offers state no cap and 89% publish an end date.
Method and citation
Figures are computed automatically from the listed offers. Terms that a listing does not state are counted as not stated, never assumed. Listed rates are maximums; actual savings depend on the card, cap, day, branch and bill. Read how savings are estimated.
Suggested citation: Source: Kaunsa Card? Pakistan Card Discount Index, October 2026, kaunsacardpk.com/insights/card-discount-index